Sunday, 27 November 2011

Life Cycle of Animals

Life Cycle of Animals

What is a life cycle? A life cycle is the stages that occur in animals lifetime. A life cycle is a circle that has no end, one life ends and one always begins. Some animals go through different stages as they mature. Learn how amphibians, insects, birds, mammals, and human develop. 

The Life Cycle of  Human Being

There are four stages of human life cycle - babyhoodchildhoodadolescence and adulthood


Babyhood is the first stage in the life cycle of the human. Babies are born after spending 9 months developing in their mother womb. When they are born they have to be fed and cared for by their parents. They begin to develop teeth at 5 months. At around 1 year, babies begin to walk but they are still very dependent on their parents. 


During childhood, a child can walk, run, talk and feed himself/ herself but it is still dependent on his/ her parents.


Children become teenagers at the stage of adolescence. During this time, boys and girls begin to develop into adults. 


People reach adulthood at the age of 18. Adults do not grow anymore.

The Life Cycle of A Butterfly

Butterflies have a "complete" life cycle. This means that there are four separate stages - egglarva (caterpillar),  pupa and lastly adult butterfly

The female butterfly attaches the egg to leaves or stems of plants. The caterpillar (or larva) is the long, worm- like stage of the butterfly. The pupa is the transformation stage within which the caterpillar tissues are broken down and the adult insects structures are formed. The adult is colourful butterfly usually seen. The adults undergo courtship, mating, and egg-laying. 

The Life Cycle of A Frog

Frogs go through four stages in their life: eggtadpoleyoung frog (froglet), and adult.

Life Cycle of A Frog

Frogs lay many eggs. The eggs will hatch. The tadpoles consists of gills, a mouth, and a tail. By 12 weeks, the tadpole looks like a miniature version of the adult frog. By between 12 to 16 weeks, the frog has completed the full growth cycle. 

The Life Cycle of A Chicken

The stages of the chicken's life cycle are egg, chick andchicken

A hen lays eggs in a nest. The egg's hard shell protects it while it grows. After 21 days, the chick hatches out of the egg. The chick likes to eat seeds, bugs and worms. Chicks are fully grown into chickens in six months.

The Life Cycle of Mosquito

The mosquito goes through four separate stages of its life and they are as follows: egglarvapupa and adult.

Eggs are laid one at a time and they float on the surface of water. Most eggs hatch into larvae within 48 hours. Larva lives in the water and come to the surface to breathe. The pupa stage is a resting, non-feeding stage. This is the time the mosquito turns into an adult. The newly emerged adult rests on the surface of the water for a short time to allow itself to dry and all its parts to harden before it can fly.

Now Test Yourself!


Boys and Girls, Lets Have Fun!


  1. Sometimes life is so unfair and has a lot of challenges to take but it doesn't mean it is already the end of the world. We struggle and experienced those things for us to become strong, aware, and responsible of our actions. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful story.I hope that you can inspire more people.You can also visit my site and have a good day!

  2. I love reading, I love blogging, and I love comments! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and have a wonderful day!